Budget

Hello and welcome to my first Blog!!! So excited. My first blog is about money. It is a yucky situation but necessary to address given the current state of finances everywhere. I did my budget for the next three years & when I tell people that they look at me like I am crazy. Well I did that because this first year was more of me catching up. It will actually be three years before I am in a wonderful place financially. So I get excited when I can pay something off early. By the same token when something unexpected sets me back I know it isn’t too bad because it falls right into that 3rd year I will still be in a good place. Try doing your budget through the time when you have all your bills paid instead of for just a year. It may be hard at first but I promise you’ll enjoy knowing that you can be debt-free. It is a wonderful motivator.

Leave a Reply

