Pattern 2 of 52 Epic Fail

Pattern two was suppose to be easy. It is the Mod Ring featured in the Summer 2012 Interweave Crochet Magazine. It says fast and fabulous and it appeared that it would be. However, at some point of reading the pattern I screwed up, but there was no turning back. I had strung 36 beads and I knew it wouldn’t be easy to take the elastic string loose. So I plugged along to make my own creation hoping it would look close. Unfortunately, it is cutting off circulation to my pinky and I am going to have to try this again. The good thing is I know where I went wrong the bad thing is I really like my creation even though I could lose my pinky if I wear it for too long. Standby for my do over Argh!

20130226-125300.jpg

My version.

20130226-125432.jpg

Their version.

Leave a Reply

