Lacy Dress

Well in an effort to use up some of my yarn I decided to go through my patterns and actually make something. So I am working on a Vintage Lacy Dress pattern that I can’t wait to wear with my purple heels!!! I started the pattern today & finished through the back skirt. Once I got started it worked pretty easy. I used Caron Light yarn so I changed the treble bar stitch to just a plain treble stitch because the light yarn appears a lot thinner then the yarn from the pattern. I wanted a light yarn so I won’t get hot in the dress. I am pretty sure I am going to redo this pattern with a nice cotton yarn. I have always felt that patterns work so much easier the 2nd time around. Well stay tuned for my finished pictures of my lacy dress.

20130703-000522.jpg

Leave a Reply

