Newsboy Crochet Hat Pattern by The Double Stitch Twins (review)

First I must start by saying I love the Double Stitch Twins. Now that pattern was a no go for me. I really like my work to look finished & professional but that hat looked homemade (not handmade). The brim was the problem for me. It is flimsy & it looks homely. I plan to remake the hat but put my own spin on the brim. Again I want to say and can’t stress enough that I LOVE the Double Stitch Twins. I have made many projects using their creative patterns and I think this one is the first one to disappoint me. I will post a picture of the hat once I defrost. It has been freezing in the Washington DC area. I have patterns and yarn galore and I plan to write reviews as I complete them. I hope you enjoy my reviews. God bless and happy hooking!

20140107-205701.jpg

20140107-205710.jpg

Leave a Reply

