Football Draft

I have been really exciting waiting for the football draft. I watched the ESPN specials that work up to the draft to see the players and hear their stories. I am a Redskins fan to the core and after our RG III disaster it makes me wonder about those number one draft picks. This year I watched the first round draft pick “Clowney” on the ESPN special as well. Although I found him to be very talented, his arrogance was a deterrent. I wonder if the draft is overrated. College and high school football differs so much that success in one does not guarantee success in the other. I have to say regardless of figuring out the equation of the draft I can’t wait for football season.

Leave a Reply

