Found the Hooker in Me

Well let me explain. I love to knit and crochet but for about two years I have worked at x flea market selling my finished products. That took sine thing from me. I wasn’t able to work on the things I enjoyed but had to go with supply and demand. I have since dumped my flea market gig and I took a break from hooking. Now I am back in full effect but I am not entertaining any special orders that do not hold my attention. I have a collection of vintage books and I am excited to work the patterns out of them. My current WIPs (works in progress) are the red heart Trapezi vest by the double stitch twins (2 of my favorite designers). I am still working on the Care Bears afghan and the Cowboy blanket (not motivated to work on either of them). Finishing up a vest pattern out of one of my magazines. Stiffening a pair of earrings so I can add beads and a ear wire. Picking my own projects brings the joy back to me for hooking. Happy hooking everyone.

Leave a Reply

