Out of the Box

I felt the need to share with you my nickname the “white” black girl. In middle schools it made me angry. In high school it made me laugh. In adulthood it makes me proud. I am proud not because I try to be white as I am sure some will assume but because it shows my versatility. I love Linkin Park & Journey but I love Lil’ Wayne and Kenderick Lamar too. The funny thing is their lyrics are often interchangeable because they listen to each other!! Go figure. I love all foods and I can have fun anywhere. I am hopeful that everyone can enjoy the good of all cultures no matter their race!!

Leave a Reply

