Christmas

It’s Christmas and I am so proud of myself. 11 years ago Christmas Day I found out my father went on to be with the Lord. Christmas up until that point was my favorite holiday right after my birthday of course. Every Christmas since then I have struggled with celebrating it for my children. I usually experience some form of depression and spend whole days in my bed. This Holiday season I have been up and at it. I even wrapped gifts. (Usually I hand the gifts to my neighbor and they come back pretty and labeled). God is so good, I have leaned on Him and spent time in His presence. It was tough but I made it. Be blessed!!!

Leave a Reply

