Charcoal Facial Products – Review 

Well I have been doing a lot of research with regard to charcoal and using it on the face for clear skin. It is a great facial scrub and helps close/shrink pores which also helps keep impurities out.  This also helps prevent blemishes, acne, and blackheads among other things. The charcoal products I have seen are rather pricey so imagine my surprise when I found a product at Walmart that was under $5 and was a charcoal facial scrub. I grabbed it and was anxious to use it. The instructions say only leave on for 7-10 minutes. But I am a rule breaker if you will so I put it on did my chores and washed it off before I went to bed (bad, bad idea). It had hardened and really hurt as I washed it off. The next morning I had red patches all over my face and patches of rough skin. Needless to say I feel like this is going to be an I love this product but I won’t know until I try it again using the instructions. The instructions do say you can use as needed but most articles suggest that you not use this more then every three days (yes I am going to listen this time. The smell of this scrub is amazing.

Leave a Reply

