The Purge

Ok so I had the bright idea of purging and rearranging my house. It was not well thought out, lol. My ultimate goal was to give the house a new look WITHOUT buying anything. So that was looking at alternative places that items could go and make them look nice in their new homes. It was a challenge because I found myself on the IKEA website looking at items. I did stick to my goal. I rearranged the furniture but have decided that I want to paint now. This to may also be a not so good idea. So far I have finished the livingroom and the dining room is almost done. I have my kitchen, my room, my youngest son’s room, and the dreaded basement. I wish I had magical powers and could blink things into the places I want them to be in. However, since I don’t I will continue to press on and hope that it all comes together before my relatives come for Turkey Day. 

One thought on “The Purge

Leave a Reply

