Turmeric Part 2

Ok I wanted to experiment with the turmeric and mixing it with different items to make my mask. I have to say I love, love, love the changes it has made, in a short time, in my complexion. Initially I made a mix that would not require refrigeration (honey, lemon juice, turmeric, and a few drops of tea tree oil). This scrub was ok, but my next mask proved to be the truth (turmeric and yogurt). I love the results from using those 2 simple ingredients. Now I am considering combining the two (leaving out the tea tree oil). Most websites I researched also suggested using chickpea flour with the turmeric as well. I haven’t picked any up yet but I plan on adding that as well. I don’t use any specific measurements but I add the turmeric to my yogurt  (I use greek) until it has a sandy/gritty texture. I let the mixture stay on a minimum of 30 minutes  (most of the time longer). My results were amazing.

image

Check out my glow.

2 thoughts on “Turmeric Part 2

Leave a Reply

