Current WIP

I have been working on a cute quick slipper pattern that I found on http://www.lavenderchair.com the slipper is called the Cloud 9 Slipper. It works up extremely fast. I have made 6 so far (3 pair). ACMOORE has a similar yarn to Cloud nine (which is kind of expensive). The name is Stitch Studio by Nicole Sweet Puff. The best part of this is the yarn is on sale for a dollar this week. (As if I need more yarn). I added an elastic band in the top so that the slipper will hold its form. I used 1/2 elastic that I picked up from Walmart. I was not in the mood to sew so I glued the elastic. I used Aleene’s “ok to wash.” After trying them on I realized this really didn’t make a difference. My last few pair I just crocheted the pattern for small without the elastic. I think using ribbon weaved through the ankle portion is going to be a better idea. This has been a stash buster for me and they will make great gifts if they don’t sell on my Etsy page. I plan to start posting them Sunday. You can find the pattern here: http://www.thelavenderchair.com/cloud-9-slipper-pattern/. Its free unless you want to download the file.

image

image

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

