Yarn Stash Taking Over

I have been struggling with not buying yarn. My yarn store frequently has great sales and I simply can’t resist. I already have more yarn then I can use in my lifetime (which is still not enough to me). I have considered quitting my job and making this my full-time business. However, when I discuss this with my partners; mortgage company, electric bill, car payment, car insurance, etc. they say I have to keep my good government job. I work on my eclectic blanket to use up yarn scraps just to make it seem like I am putting a dent in my yarn collection. Pretty soon I am going to need a storage unit to hold my yarn. I am currently working through patterns in my pattern collection books. I am hoping to organize my finished products for sale on Etsy by the end of next month (pray for me). I have recently lost interest in taking special orders and really just want to focus on working on patterns that interest me. I know this is a phase and hope that once I get my Etsy store stocked up, I will get back in the swing.
My eclectic blanket in progress.

Leave a Reply

