The Story Of Knives

I finally gave in and purchased a great set of knives. It has saved me many hours deboning meat and cutting harder veggies like squash and yams. I got mine at our local buy in bulk store (one of those stands they set up for a limited time). It was a great deal and it was worth it. The concern was proper care for my new knives (it was an imvestment). So I did some research (I just love learning). Well I learned that its important to store knives properly (not in a drawer because it can dull and knick knives). A magnetic rack or choppimg block is best. I also found a sharpener at my local thriftstore that allows me to sharpen my knives as necessary (but that is a future blog post).

Leave a Reply

